About the  Kanabec County EDA

G.-Anderson-WEBPhoto-1This page is dedicated to the memory of Gene Anderson, an integral leader of the Kanabec County EDA.

About the EDA
The Kanabec County Economic Development Authority (EDA) was established in 2015 by the Kanabec County Board of Commissioners per Enabling Resolution #8 – 09/09/15. 
EDA members are appointed for six-year terms.

Jerry Tvedt - Electric Utility Representative
Lisa Holcomb -
Township Representative
Ivan Black
- City Representative (Ogilvie) 
Kirsten FaurieCity Representative (Mora)
Alison Holland - County Commissioner
Peter Ripka -
County Commissioner
Wayne Davis
- At-Large
Kathi Ellis - At-Large
Lonnie Ness - At-Large

Meeting Time & Location 
Kanabec County EDA meetings are held bi-monthly on the second Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm at the Kanabec County Courthouse located at 317 Maple Avenue East, Mora, MN  55051.  EDA meetings are held in basement meeting rooms 3 & 4.  Enter through the north-facing Courthouse entrance and head downstairs where you'll find the meeting rooms.  EDA meetings are also held via Webex.  Webex meeting links, numbers and password are posted on each EDA agenda.  All EDA meetings are open to the public.  

Meeting Agendas & Minutes
To view agendas & minutes of the Kanabec County EDA, please contact our office.

EDA Office: 320-209-5031 or Email