Welcome To The Snake River Watershed Management Board (SRWMB) Page

The Snake River Watershed Management Board (SRWMB) is a four county non-regulatory joint powers organization.
The watershed consists of 1010 square miles, within portions of Aitkin, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, and Pine Counties.
The purpose of the SRWMB is to develop and implement plans for the Snake River Watersheds to:
· Protect property, streams and lakes from sedimentation and pollution
· Maintain and improve the quality of water in streams, lakes, and ground water
· Protect property from flood damages
· Control erosion of land
· Improve recreational and wildlife opportunities

Board Members

Aitkin County      Don Niemi
Kanabec County      Kim Smith
Mille Lacs County
     Roger Tellinghuisen
Pine County      Josh Mohr

Meeting Information
4th Monday of the Month
please contact Coordinator for time and location

Teresa Wickeham
903 Forest Ave E, Mora, MN 55051 320-679-6456